Himalayan Yoga Academy

Education & research Foundation
+977 9860831725 [email protected]
nepal yoga teacher training

I kwan Wong
Hongkong

Sep 2022

A truly superb experience !

I am really pleased to have chosen to do this teacher training course here in Nepal. This yoga teacher training course is very professional and every day you feel the progress you make, physically and mentally. I was thoroughly impressed with the property, the food, and the service that was offered for my yoga training. The gurus ( yoga teachers ) are very kind , patient, and knowledgeable. Everything exceeded my expectation. The amazing Simkhada family showed me the best hospitality. I highly recommend this yoga center, One of the best places & classes around the world !! I am leaving HYA with more confidence, more knowledge and more focus to live more healthily. Thank you very much! NAMASTE


Neo Mahloane
United Kingdom

Solo

The best decision I ve made this year in my time of travelling the world was doing this yoga teacher training course. What incredibly genuine love and care everyone has shown. The gurus, yogi’s and owners are phenomenal souls. A true home away from home. I will keep coming back for the rest of my life. Thank you! Thank you!

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-10 at 4.43.57 PM

Saya S.
UK

Learning, loving, and growing at the Himalayan Yoga Academy

It’s hard to put into words how special and unique the Himalayan yoga academy is. I knew from the moment I first contacted them that I was going somewhere perfect to begin my journey to becoming a Reiki practitioner.

However, nothing can quite prepare you for the immense amount of love, knowledge, and warmth you receive from the moment you enter the Himalayan Yoga Academy.

The Academy and all the people who passed through are taken care of by a wonderful family. From transportation being organized, to the delicious, nourishing food that was given every day, to the cozy accommodation.

While at the yoga academy, I had the opportunity to study Usui Reiki and healing with Singing Bowls. The classes were filled with energy, knowledge, and true-authentic practices and delivered by wonderful, patient, and experienced teachers.

I feel privileged to have been able to study at the Himalayan yoga Academy, and I’m already planning my next trip back to study more courses.


276124559_5187759837922761_862314372144593387_n

Stacy V
USA

March 2022

Wonderful Meditation Training

I had such a wonderful spiritual learning experience at Himalayan Yoga Academy. I was there for only 7 days and I was able to learn various meditation techniques and spiritual ideologies. I highly recommend their meditation training if you are seeking to move up to the next level of your meditation practice. Suyog is taking after his father and is doing an amazing job running the business. It is a beautifully owned family organization and I highly suggest that you take the time to learn from them.


Authentic experience & traditional holistic way of doing yoga

Ms. Ramona Erbe
Germany

April 2022

Authentic experience & traditional holistic way of doing yoga

I enjoyed my time a lot at the Himalayan yoga academy family! I started with a yoga retreat and continued with a reiki degree 1 course. First of all, I loved that it’s a very authentic experience because it is a family business and everyone is helping and supporting in every way they can. Everyone is Helping with all questions and arrangements you might have. I could not only learn about very authentic and holistic yoga and reiki (I realised how much is missing compared to western yoga practices) but also learn about how to make traditional food recipes e.g mo mo’s and curry. Yoga retreat: I’m sure you can’t get a better package for such a reasonable price! Yoga twice per day plus massages , sound therapy or adjustable sightseeing and a lot of tea and water. Everything according to your wishes, you just have to let them know what you need/want. I loved Atma Swamis morning and evening hatha yoga classes. So much passion,knowledge and fun! Also so much deep relaxation during yoga meditation classes in the evening. You can even request Ashtanga yoga classes if you prefer or simply mix it (depending on what your fellows want too) Facilities: It’s located on the edge of Kathmandu outside of the traffic and busy life from the city centre. It’s not completely in nature but the good thing is you have everything around you e.g shops, ATM, monasteries in walking distance! It’s a temporary location and they are planning to move more outside into nature. Teachers: All teachers are very experienced and contagious with their positive, wise and spiritual energy. I learned a lot and realised how deep the yoga and their philosophy is and how much there still is to learn! Food: The food from Kopila and the girls is amazing! Very healthy and the food varied a lot. Tea is served at any time I left the place hungry for more knowledge and yoga practice! I will miss the daily yoga practice and the people! I recommend it to everyone who wants to experience yoga in a traditional holistic way and still be connected to the city!


Bram
Netherlands

March 2022

Great experience

What a lovely experience. The 200 hours prepared me for the most important parts of yoga, being taught the philosophy as well as the asanas and meditation. The 300 hours following was even better. We had a smaller group and there was so much detail being given by the teachers considering the spiritual and physical part of yoga. These 45 days really changed my way of looking to oneself, to find more rest, love and peace with every situation in life.


Buddhist Monastery Retreat in Nepal

Rafaela Ferraz
Nepal

March, 2022

Buddhist Monastery Retreat in Nepal

I booked a retreat program of 8 days, which I spent 6 on a buddist monasterie Nagi Gompa. I was a very special plase to be, quiet as I wanted, in the middle of a national park, so it is sourrended by jungle. During this days, I did yoga classes, meditation classes, hiking, one full silence day, and could joing puja cerimonies as well as talk to some nuns and students. Pack a small bag to go, because you have to walk up around 2,5 km carrying it. They have good hot shower, good room, good vegetarian food and lots os hospitality. It was a great gift for myself.


himalayan-yoga-academy

Fatema Yousef
Kuwait

Jan, 2022

Thank you for this pleasant experience!

I had a wonderful time at the Himalayan yoga academy. I came for a singing bowl course and it was a great experience! It was mind opening and soul nourishing experience!

Guru Swami was impressive! You can learn a-lot from him, his knowledge and experience!

I have also met other students who were taking the 200 hours yoga course.

Suyog was very helpful, he made my stay in nepal great and helped me in so many ways.

The room was very clean, the food was yumm and the stay was pleasant!

Thank you for this pleasant experience!


chakrasana-in-nepal

Chloé Huriez
France

Dec 2021

Amazing experience, with a fantastic team

Amazing experience, with a fantastic team, I’ve learnt so much thanks to the excellent teachers, full of knowledge, professionalism, patience and kindness . I came to learn more about yoga, and I was more than happy, I did the Reiki courses as well, it wasn’t planned in the first place but it was a great discovery and it’s still very useful for me. The immersion is such an incredible opportunity to learn, experiment and live yoga, to know yourself better, to meet so many beautiful people from all over the world, share, in a place full of light and harmony. It’s a marvelous life changing experience The meals were gorgeous, the place is wonderful with such a special and intense energy 😊 Thank you so much, I deeply recommand this place. Namaste


Best Yoga Teacher Training School in Nepal 2022

Brittany L.

Dec 2021

Most Amazing and Memorable Experience of Life.

I am soo glad to be part of this school December 2021 batch. Th amazing experience is so deep rooted in my mind that i am gonna remember this knowledge and the fun times together forever. I will always follow the guidelines and the knowledge given to me by my gurus in Himalayan Yoga Academy. During my yoga teacher training in Nepal, All the teachers were very humble, knowledgeable and cooperative. they teaches very well and gets it done practically. So I would say my overall experience of yoga teacher training as  magical, transformative and fulfilling experience.

Thank you Himalayan Yoga Academy Team


reiki-himalayan-yoga-academy

Isabel R
Spain

Dec 2021

Wonderful hospitality and teachings

I booked a Yoga Panchakarma Retreat and ended up doing Reiki Level 1 and 2 as well. Yoga teachings and meditation, as well as ayurvedic treatments and Reiki training were great, not to mention the warm hearted hospitality of the whole family which I enjoyed very much! Thanks to all of you for taking good care of me and especially to Suyog for being such a good manager


IMG_2318

harib0ls

2021

Best school in Nepal to commence your Yoga Journey

A beautiful location in lapse of Nagarjuna Forest with beautiful view of Monastery. I was very happy to have my yoga course in such a beautiful location. I will like to thank all Himalayan Yoga Academy Family for such wonderful experience.


best yoga course in nepal 2022

Dikxya
Korea

Oct 2021

Best Memories

I’m really glad that I found Himalayan yoga academy. It has highest standard . I have been treated like a family since the first day. All the Gurus and the entire team are such beautiful souls with highest quality of teaching . They are very supportive, helpful. I would highly recommend Himalayan yoga academy who is looking for long lasting transformation. 300 hours of teacher training that I spent with all the memories and fun feels so special that I’m never gonna forget. Words are not enough to thank them for exposing me to the beauty of yoga. It is the best eye opening platform for the self realisation.


Singing-Bowl-Training-in-Nepal

Ariana Lynnwood
USA

November, 2021

Yoga, singing bowls, and meditation in Kathmandu

My business partner and I stayed at the Himalayan Yoga Academy and did the 5 day Professional Singing Bowl training. We found our hosts to be very warm and accommodating. We learned in depth training techniques regarding sound, yoga, and meditation. We felt it necessary to travel from the states to learn from people and culture that knows these subjects best. All the while, the family hosting us treated us as their own. On top of that, the location is beautiful. It’s the perfect distance from Kathmandu, where it’s only about 15 minutes driving but very peaceful. If you want a wonderful experience and have a passion for yoga and meditation, don’t look anywhere else!


malika

alexandraaU819QZ
United States

July 21, 2021

Solo travelling experience yoga retreat

I have been to Himalayan Yoga Academy 2 years ago in April-May for a week.
I always wanted to do a yoga retreat and I’m glad I chose this place. Located quite close to the airport and in Kathmandu, was the perfect location for a first time solo travelling experience.

We were waking up super early for a cleanse ritual, followed by a yoga session, breakfast and then had some time for myself to do some exploring in the area. Daily was an activity like sauna, massage , oil therapy etc. They have different activities that target you as a whole, body and soul .

The food was so fresh and delicious, everything was cooked in front of my eyes and we could help and learn too!

In the evening was another yoga session followed by dinner and a reflection of the day.

I felt like part of their family not like a tourist there. Travelling solo was a bit scary for me..but they made sure to feel great and accommodate me with everything needed.

Was definitely an experience I will always remember.


himalayan-yoga-academy (1)

Ernest T
Hongkong

2021

A perfect Course of Singing Bowl Healing

Took the week-long singing bowl course, guru Swami was very professional and lesson was all day, learnt a lot with nice yogasana lessons in the morning and evening. Very warm and pleasant stay.


Sangeeta Chavda
United Kingdom

2021

Definitely recommend this course

Life Changing! Excellent communication with Suyog, was able to send a message/email and received a quick response before I left UK. I completed RYT-200 and 300hrs Yoga Teacher Certification course in May and June 2021. The classes were extremely organised, informative, with a user-friendly syllabus. I had an overwhelming experience being new to yoga. Now, Not only do I feel better prepared to go out into the world and teach, but I was able to learn at a pace that works for me. I also found Subodh Guru to be fun, knowledgeable and helpful. The accommodation, facilities and food was amazing. Absolutely loved the Momos that Kopila made:) and am missing them now:( I feel very honored that I was trained by Subodh Guru, and will remember his teaching for life and am looking forward to my Yoga journey. Overall I had so much fun and I highly recommend HYA. Sending my gratitude to HYA. Namaste


annei1

Annie Laure
France

Dear Everyone,                                                                                                                 Date: 08-09-2019

Those days wear surprising in always. First day arriving I felt so lost and far away and new everything I knew. But you’ve been all so well caring and sharing that, today going, I can say I felt like home some ways.

Kopila, thank you for sharing your kitchen, yours Momo’s recipe and your skills and smiles

Dr Subodh, thank you for giving us the strength to start imploring, giving, sharing, smiling, and loving.

Suyog, wish you good luck for your projects, thank you for always smiling and laughing.

To all students, take care of you all, I wish you to find what you are looking for here, and whole. To smile to each other and share in a good mood; I’ve sure you will succeed in all your projects and go back home with something different inside you.

What I can say for those only 6 days is …..What I needed came to me, without asking, at the right time in my life. It gave me just a new start.

Thank you for all those moments’ together, daily yoga, eating, shaking, laughing, taking amazing coffees, walking, talking, sleeping,

Take care;

With love –Anne-laure – France


Maria-p-&-Maria-c

Maria Pinto & Maria Cardosso

Date: 07-01-2021              

    Guru, we want to thank you for teaching us what Yoga truly is. Thank you for your genuinity, your dedication, and love. We leave the Academy with Yoga in our hearts.

Dear Family:

Thank you for making us feel at Home, for looking after us and most of all for making us feel loved. Thank you for your Kindness and for opening the doors of your home and hearts.

We are so grateful to have met you and we hope our paths will meet again.

Maria P

Maria C


Where in Nepal to do the Yoga Teacher Training

Roshini K.C
Seychelles

December , 2019

The place where I felt my Intuition

Namaste I would like to sincerely thank all the staff and guru and his family to have made this course a success I have discovered the talent that I did not know I possess The academy is an example for other establishments to follow It is a peaceful environment, relaxed and the atmosphere helps you to complete your yoga course I would like to thank the Guru and his family for all the support I can recommend anyone who are thinking of taking this course Do it without any hesitation it is greet place to be.


Yin Yoga &

Erika Bam
Canada

November, 2019

Authentic Yogic Zone

I must begin with simply saying this place as “Authentic” with it the answers to find yogic path begins. I was privileged to spent time with Guru Yogacharya Dr. Subodh (Swami Yoga suodh); he is a marvelous yogi. Some of the wonderful side of him which I have a huge respect is his calmness, patience and guidence. He is the professor of University and also a Researcher of this spiritual science in depth. So it’s my pleasure to learn lot of things from him.

It was a great experience to explore within, through regular aasana, meditation, other discipline I could look inside and be able to question myself and get sense of it. The class I took, the classmates; the whole gravity happening there simply made sense and I felt I was connected to what really is authentic and the feeling was very blissful. The entire Himalayan Yoga family is harmonious and balanced.The great environment to learn yogic science.


nepal yoga teacher training

Pailin Kaser
Germany

September , 2019

“Must Do!!! … kann man mit Worten nicht beschreiben…”

ALLES!!! Ausbildung bei einem erstklassigen GURU und betreut von seiner liebreizenden und sehr fürsorglichen Familie. Unterkunft und Umgebung, das Beste in Stadt! Hab mich umgehört! Besser wärs vielleicht noch, wenn man den GURU, seine Familie und seine Unterkunft weiter in die Berge verlegt ;-P Ich liebe das gesunde Essen (ich dachte nicht einmal an Fleisch, jetzt 4 Tage später immer noch nicht) Die Mitstudierenden waren ebenfalls der


Yoga in Nepal

Evin Yelda Cetin
Turkey

2019

Great Yoga and Meditation Experience Guaranteed!

First of all i want to thank each of the staff of hya for their hospitality. It was a great 4 day relax time for me and each of them have super contribution. The plan was super organized that i never felt overwhelmed. But it also included anything that makes you feel your inner peace. I strongly recommed anyone who wants to feel yogi philosophy by real experience to visit hya. Well planned yoga/meditation sesions and therapy, a tough but encouring hiking route, clean and tidy bedroom with bathroom inside, super delicious meals and wellcoming family atmosphere is guaranteed. Thanx again for anything and hope to be there again sometime:)


HATHA YOGA PART-2

Lisa Hanckl
Germany

2019

Cozy and Awaking

Actually this is the perfect stay for a Yoga Retreat. I love Dr. Subodh and his wife, he is a funny and intelligent Guru. He loves Yoga and likes to share is knowledge about this philosophy to you. He also took me to University, which was an awesome experience. His wife Kopila is such a cutie. She is like a mum, she cooks awesome food and gives you a really good massage. I appreciate to stay there. Next time I will stay there for longer 😉 Thank you!


Yoga Teacher Training Nepal 2020

Kathryn Braithwaite
London

August 2019

Thank you for Everything

                                                                                                                                                        August  2019
Dear Dr,
I want to take this time to say a few words.

Firstly ” Thank You”.

Thank you for creating a course just for  what the needs. Thank you for your warmth, generosity and wisdom. Thank you for holding me when it was difficult. Thank you for making a safe space for me to learn and grow. Thank you for welcoming me into your family. Thank you for teaching me so much in such a short space of time. And mostly, thank you for you love.

I know these moments are the beginning of this journey.With your words and insight, I will put together a beautiful jigsaw of life, a healthy, creative and loving life.

I wish you and Himalayan Yoga Academy ongoing success.

With only love + Peace

Dr. K.J.B


Yoga Teacher Training Institute

Katie Duggan
UK

2019

Amazing experience

Amazing experience, with a fantastic team, I’ve learnt so much thanks to the excellent teachers, full of knowledge, professionalism, patience and kindness . I came to learn more about yoga, and I was more than happy, I did the Reiki courses as well, it wasn’t planned in the first place but it was a great discovery and it’s still very useful for me. The immersion is such an incredible opportunity to learn, experiment and live yoga, to know yourself better, to meet so many beautiful people from all over the world, share, in a place full of light and harmony. It’s a marvelous life changing experience The meals were gorgeous, the place is wonderful with such a special and intense energy 😊 Thank you so much, I deeply recommand this place. Namaste


8 Days Yoga Retreat

Edith Henskens
Netherlands

Fantastic location, clean rooms and high standerd yogalessons!

Me and My Husband visited Nepal for 1st Time.We were very much pleased with the hospitality of the yoga academy.The Yoga Classes were very good.We enjoyed the swimming and food. We will come back once again for this retreat.


Yoga Teacher Training in Nepal

Marie-Maxime Sanfacon
Quebec, Canada

2019 March

Merci à tous pour mon expérience inoubliable.

Jai eu la chance d’être la première étudiante à inaugurer l’Himalayan Yoga Academy.Quoi que légèrement déçu de l’état des lieux à mon arrivé ( je n’avais pas été prévenue que la bâtisse était encore en construction) je ne regrette rien de me séjour.Subodh à su m’enseigner les techniques nécessaires pour reprendre ma santé physique et mentale entre mes mains. Le professeur est une bonté et d’une qualification hors paire. La nourriture excellente, santé et personnalisé aux besoins. La famille chaleureuse, accueillante et d’une extrême gentillesse. Je recommande cette endroit à qui compte qui souhaite s’immerger dans la culture Népalaise tout en s’épanouissant sur le plan physique mentale et spirituell. Merci à tous pour mon expérience inoubliable.


26 Days 200-Hour Yoga Teacher Training in Kathmandu, Nepal

Mariska Kornet
Netherlands

2018

26 Days 200-Hour Yoga Teacher Training in Kathmandu, Nepal

Dr Subodh is a very knowledgeable teacher with a big dedication to yoga. The theorie in classes is very comprehensive and indepth. The other staff at the retreat works very well together as a team and all of them very helpfull and friendly. I also brought my partner and they accomodated a 200 hr ayurveda massage therapy course for him, which we definitely recommend.


Himalayan Yoga Acadey Nepal

Chloé Huriez
France

Merveilleuse expérience pour le yoga teacher training “

Le lieu dégage une énergie de paix et de bonheur, l’equipe est fantastique, les cours passionnants faits par des gens passionnés avec une ouverture d’esprit et des connaissances impressionnantes, beaucoup de gentillesse , de compétence et d’humour . La cuisine et la nourriture sont fantastiques, les plats sont variés et cuisinés avec amour. Beaucoup de belles rencontres en plus de l’equipe des personnes de passage et des autres élèves , expérience enrichissante et inoubliable , je recommande à tous 😀


Himalayan Yoga Teacher Training in Nepal

Camilla Brudin Borg
USA

A wonderful oasis a short ride from the central town.

The teachers were very engaged, the food beautiful and the garden relaxing. The HIYA is also close to for ex. the monkey temple for afternoon excursions. It is simply a fantastic place to hide for a couple of days from the dusty and noisy Thamel.

Reviews

Hélène Guignard
France

2018

It was more than amazing

How can we describe one month in only a few words..! It was more than amazing, I am still feeling the energy and good vibes that everyone spreads there. That was definitely more than an incredible expérience, this is now the beginning and Dr Subodh and Raj are master to support you in that direction. The direction of a new way of living, a yogic way of life. Your life. And thank you To everyone, for your friendship, knowledges, trust and love. Namaste ! And see you soon.


Yoga Teacher Training in Nepal

Meena Gabeena Khan
London

2019

Towards light “

Himalayan Yoga Academy is a serene home like commune with very neat and clean rooms, amazingly kind and sweet staff and highly experienced teachers who Share the knowledge and practices in a very friendly way. I was here for a 4 days retreat and loved the yog asans, the meditations, the chantings. I made wonderful new friends that I will never forget and was getting a daily massage giving me so much relaxation. These few days made me become a lighter person, I learnt so much about myself and felt a beautiful vibe where I felt so connected with the lovely gardens , people , birds & everything around. I would recommend it to everyone. They guide you towards yourself in the most loving manner.

ANTARANGA YOGA, A PATH OF SAMADHI

Lisa Hanckl
Germany

2019

Few days full of happiness and love

I spend 5 days in this beautiful place. 3 years ago I met Dr. Suboth the first time, so I decided to join his Yoga Retreat. He is humorous as well as spiritual intellectual. I really enjoyed his classes and small discussion rounds in the evening. He also took me to his university class, which was a nice experience. His wife Kopila is such a cutie. She is an awesome cook and does a really good massage. She takes care of you like a mum. Actually I would like to stay longer over there, but there is always a next time. Thank you all!


IMG-20190524-WA0001

Alexandra Ares
Romania

May 2019

A week of detox for body and soul

I did here the one week package for yoga and detox retreat. The location is great, next to the forest, more fresh air compared with the rest of Kathmandu. Plenty of vegetation around and very friendly people, you feel like you are adopted in the family for a week, not a classical hotel room. The rooms are clean and comfortable, bathroom attached and with garden view. The food is freshly cooked by the wife of the yoga master and is very tasty. You can learn as well few recipes and help with cooking. The yoga classes were twice per day for my package, morning and evening. Is not only a stretching class as we mostly do in Europe, is combining spiritual level with body and mind. As a beginner I learnt what actually yoga is and the ways I can apply it in my daily life. In the afternoon is free time and you can go hiking, visiting temples etc and get beautiful views of the city. They have different packages, starting from few days to yoga teacher training, but if you want a week of relaxation and real yoga values you should definitely try this place. Namaste


Casey Greentree
Australia

2019 May

New Location is Perfect!

I stayed for 8 days and 7 nights at their new location which opened a month ago. During my stay we also visited the old accommodation, which was old and a bit run down – so I understand the previous reviews! The rooms and facilities were all new and very clean – like staying in a hotel. The food was incredible, with the opportunity to learn how to cook. The place is run by a local family, and everyone is very warm and accommodating. The classes are very different to the Western style of yoga, suitable for any level – and you really get an opportunity to learn the philosophy and practice. I definitely felt very refreshed and gave me a new perspective. Everyday you get to experience a different treatment – which are high quality.

Reviewed by 350caseyg
May 9, 2019

YOGA FOR ELDERLY

Mrs. Marion Knutzen
Germany

Absolut freudige Umgebung mit freundlicher Atmosphäre

Ich war im april 10 tage lang an diesem grossartigen ort … und war einfach nur beeindruckt !! Ich habe schon an vielen orten auf dieser welt yoga und meditation praktiziert – aber diese kombination aus absoluter fachkompetenz (auch didaktisch) immer freundlich-menschlichem Umgang/ Einfühlungsvermögen und Top-location (am rand von kathmandu am fuss der berge und wälder gelegen) habe ich bisher nirgendwo erfahren. Die neue, sehr grosszügige wohnanlage, mit geräumigen, komfortablen zimmern, grossem Garten und swimmingpool, das leckere essen und nicht zuletzt die grosse freundlichkeit der gesamten Familie – alle sprechen English und sind bereit, alle möglichen sonderwünsche (essen, wanderungen, zu meinem Geburtstag bekam ich eine torte mit meinem Namen …) zu erfüllen …alles zusammen einfach klasse – das Wiederkommen im nächsten Jahr ist schon gebucht🙏🎶💕


SCIENCE OF HAPPINESS

Dr. Brend Peter Ludwing
Germany

What a fantastic experience!

What a fantastic experience! As a beginner I enjoyed this week of yoga and meditation very much! In a peaceful surrounding, not far from the centre, nature, forest and very friendly people as neighbors, Dr Subodh has created a little paradise with a large pool and flowers everywhere. He himself made my stay so intensive and unforgettable. In his competent manner he showed me asanas exactly on my level, gave me a lot of explanations about physically and philosophic backgrounds and opened the world of Reiki for me. His wife is a wonderful cook and she is doing a great job in massage. Altogether I can highly recommend the Yoga Academy Kathmandu for every level. Namaste! Bernd, Germany; stay Aprill 14th to 22nd ,2019.


plums

Plums
United Kingdom

August 2018

The perfect place to rejuvenate your body and soul

From the moment I stepped foot inside the gates of the Himalayan Yoga Retreat, I knew it was exactly what I had been looking for. A beautiful oasis away from the dust and chaos of Kathmandu, the rooms are all big with private bathrooms (which have hot water). We started each morning with a nasal cleanse and some asana practice/meditation, before a delicious, nutritious breakfast. You then have an option of taking additional classes in reiki or singing bowls (plus others, I’m sure). I chose to not take on additional classes, but to simply enjoy the ayurvedic treatments on offer. I had a full body massage one day, and a steam bath the next day. Just bliss! The food was vegetarian and traditional, and light enough to not feel heavy for your meditation. Every day finished with a yoga nidra and meditation, before a delicious evening meal and an eye cleansing practice.

If you are looking for a physically challenging retreat, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a place to practice the more spiritual and classical side of yoga (the cleansing, chanting, nutrition and meditation) then this is the perfect place!