Himalayan Yoga Academy

Education & research Foundation
+977 9851159157 (Whatsapp) himalayanyogainnepal@gmail.com
annei1

Annie Laure
France

Dear Everyone,                                                                                                                 Date: 08-09-2019

Those days wear surprising in always. First day arriving I felt so lost and far away and new everything I knew. But you’ve been all so well caring and sharing that, today going, I can say I felt like home some ways.

Kopila, thank you for sharing your kitchen, yours Momo’s recipe and your skills and smiles

Dr Subodh, thank you for giving us the strength to start imploring, giving, sharing, smiling, and loving.

Suyog, wish you good luck for your projects, thank you for always smiling and laughing.

To all students, take care of you all, I wish you to find what you are looking for here, and whole. To smile to each other and share in a good mood; I’ve sure you will succeed in all your projects and go back home with something different inside you.

What I can say for those only 6 days is …..What I needed came to me, without asking, at the right time in my life. It gave me just a new start.

Thank you for all those moments’ together, daily yoga, eating, shaking, laughing, taking amazing coffees, walking, talking, sleeping,

Take care;

With love –Anne-laure – France


Maria-p-&-Maria-c

Maria Pinto & Maria Cardosso

Date: 07-01-2021              

    Guru, we want to thank you for teaching us what Yoga truly is. Thank you for your genuinity, your dedication, and love. We leave the Academy with Yoga in our hearts.

Dear Family:

Thank you for making us feel at Home, for looking after us and most of all for making us feel loved. Thank you for your Kindness and for opening the doors of your home and hearts.

We are so grateful to have met you and we hope our paths will meet again.

Maria P

Maria C


Where in Nepal to do the Yoga Teacher Training

Roshini K.C
Seychelles

December , 2019

The place where I felt my Intuition

Namaste I would like to sincerely thank all the staff and guru and his family to have made this course a success I have discovered the talent that I did not know I possess The academy is an example for other establishments to follow It is a peaceful environment, relaxed and the atmosphere helps you to complete your yoga course I would like to thank the Guru and his family for all the support I can recommend anyone who are thinking of taking this course Do it without any hesitation it is greet place to be.


Yin Yoga &

Erika Bam
Canada

November, 2019

Authentic Yogic Zone

I must begin with simply saying this place as “Authentic” with it the answers to find yogic path begins. I was privileged to spent time with Guru Yogacharya Dr. Subodh (Swami Yoga suodh); he is a marvelous yogi. Some of the wonderful side of him which I have a huge respect is his calmness, patience and guidence. He is the professor of University and also a Researcher of this spiritual science in depth. So it’s my pleasure to learn lot of things from him.

It was a great experience to explore within, through regular aasana, meditation, other discipline I could look inside and be able to question myself and get sense of it. The class I took, the classmates; the whole gravity happening there simply made sense and I felt I was connected to what really is authentic and the feeling was very blissful. The entire Himalayan Yoga family is harmonious and balanced.The great environment to learn yogic science.


nepal yoga teacher training

Pailin Kaser
Germany

September , 2019

“Must Do!!! … kann man mit Worten nicht beschreiben…”

ALLES!!! Ausbildung bei einem erstklassigen GURU und betreut von seiner liebreizenden und sehr fürsorglichen Familie. Unterkunft und Umgebung, das Beste in Stadt! Hab mich umgehört! Besser wärs vielleicht noch, wenn man den GURU, seine Familie und seine Unterkunft weiter in die Berge verlegt ;-P Ich liebe das gesunde Essen (ich dachte nicht einmal an Fleisch, jetzt 4 Tage später immer noch nicht) Die Mitstudierenden waren ebenfalls der


Yoga in Nepal

Evin Yelda Cetin
Turkey

2019

Great Yoga and Meditation Experience Guaranteed!

First of all i want to thank each of the staff of hya for their hospitality. It was a great 4 day relax time for me and each of them have super contribution. The plan was super organized that i never felt overwhelmed. But it also included anything that makes you feel your inner peace. I strongly recommed anyone who wants to feel yogi philosophy by real experience to visit hya. Well planned yoga/meditation sesions and therapy, a tough but encouring hiking route, clean and tidy bedroom with bathroom inside, super delicious meals and wellcoming family atmosphere is guaranteed. Thanx again for anything and hope to be there again sometime:)


HATHA YOGA PART-2

Lisa Hanckl
Germany

2019

Cozy and Awaking

Actually this is the perfect stay for a Yoga Retreat. I love Dr. Subodh and his wife, he is a funny and intelligent Guru. He loves Yoga and likes to share is knowledge about this philosophy to you. He also took me to University, which was an awesome experience. His wife Kopila is such a cutie. She is like a mum, she cooks awesome food and gives you a really good massage. I appreciate to stay there. Next time I will stay there for longer 😉 Thank you!


Yoga Teacher Training Nepal 2020

Kathryn Braithwaite
London

August 2019

Thank you for Everything

                                                                                                                                                        August  2019
Dear Dr,
I want to take this time to say a few words.

Firstly ” Thank You”.

Thank you for creating a course just for  what the needs. Thank you for your warmth, generosity and wisdom. Thank you for holding me when it was difficult. Thank you for making a safe space for me to learn and grow. Thank you for welcoming me into your family. Thank you for teaching me so much in such a short space of time. And mostly, thank you for you love.

I know these moments are the beginning of this journey.With your words and insight, I will put together a beautiful jigsaw of life, a healthy, creative and loving life.

I wish you and Himalayan Yoga Academy ongoing success.

With only love + Peace

Dr. K.J.B


Yoga Teacher Training Institute

Katie Duggan
UK

2019

Amazing experience

Amazing experience, with a fantastic team, I’ve learnt so much thanks to the excellent teachers, full of knowledge, professionalism, patience and kindness . I came to learn more about yoga, and I was more than happy, I did the Reiki courses as well, it wasn’t planned in the first place but it was a great discovery and it’s still very useful for me. The immersion is such an incredible opportunity to learn, experiment and live yoga, to know yourself better, to meet so many beautiful people from all over the world, share, in a place full of light and harmony. It’s a marvelous life changing experience The meals were gorgeous, the place is wonderful with such a special and intense energy 😊 Thank you so much, I deeply recommand this place. Namaste


8 Days Yoga Retreat

Edith Henskens
Netherlands

Fantastic location, clean rooms and high standerd yogalessons!

Me and My Husband visited Nepal for 1st Time.We were very much pleased with the hospitality of the yoga academy.The Yoga Classes were very good.We enjoyed the swimming and food. We will come back once again for this retreat.


Yoga Teacher Training in Nepal

Marie-Maxime Sanfacon
Quebec, Canada

2019 March

Merci à tous pour mon expérience inoubliable.

Jai eu la chance d’être la première étudiante à inaugurer l’Himalayan Yoga Academy.Quoi que légèrement déçu de l’état des lieux à mon arrivé ( je n’avais pas été prévenue que la bâtisse était encore en construction) je ne regrette rien de me séjour.Subodh à su m’enseigner les techniques nécessaires pour reprendre ma santé physique et mentale entre mes mains. Le professeur est une bonté et d’une qualification hors paire. La nourriture excellente, santé et personnalisé aux besoins. La famille chaleureuse, accueillante et d’une extrême gentillesse. Je recommande cette endroit à qui compte qui souhaite s’immerger dans la culture Népalaise tout en s’épanouissant sur le plan physique mentale et spirituell. Merci à tous pour mon expérience inoubliable.


26 Days 200-Hour Yoga Teacher Training in Kathmandu, Nepal

Mariska Kornet
Netherlands

2018

26 Days 200-Hour Yoga Teacher Training in Kathmandu, Nepal

Dr Subodh is a very knowledgeable teacher with a big dedication to yoga. The theorie in classes is very comprehensive and indepth. The other staff at the retreat works very well together as a team and all of them very helpfull and friendly. I also brought my partner and they accomodated a 200 hr ayurveda massage therapy course for him, which we definitely recommend.


Himalayan Yoga Acadey Nepal

Chloé Huriez
France

Merveilleuse expérience pour le yoga teacher training “

Le lieu dégage une énergie de paix et de bonheur, l’equipe est fantastique, les cours passionnants faits par des gens passionnés avec une ouverture d’esprit et des connaissances impressionnantes, beaucoup de gentillesse , de compétence et d’humour . La cuisine et la nourriture sont fantastiques, les plats sont variés et cuisinés avec amour. Beaucoup de belles rencontres en plus de l’equipe des personnes de passage et des autres élèves , expérience enrichissante et inoubliable , je recommande à tous 😀


Himalayan Yoga Teacher Training in Nepal

Camilla Brudin Borg
USA

A wonderful oasis a short ride from the central town.

The teachers were very engaged, the food beautiful and the garden relaxing. The HIYA is also close to for ex. the monkey temple for afternoon excursions. It is simply a fantastic place to hide for a couple of days from the dusty and noisy Thamel.

Reviews

Hélène Guignard
France

2018

It was more than amazing

How can we describe one month in only a few words..! It was more than amazing, I am still feeling the energy and good vibes that everyone spreads there. That was definitely more than an incredible expérience, this is now the beginning and Dr Subodh and Raj are master to support you in that direction. The direction of a new way of living, a yogic way of life. Your life. And thank you To everyone, for your friendship, knowledges, trust and love. Namaste ! And see you soon.


Yoga Teacher Training in Nepal

Meena Gabeena Khan
London

2019

Towards light “

Himalayan Yoga Academy is a serene home like commune with very neat and clean rooms, amazingly kind and sweet staff and highly experienced teachers who Share the knowledge and practices in a very friendly way. I was here for a 4 days retreat and loved the yog asans, the meditations, the chantings. I made wonderful new friends that I will never forget and was getting a daily massage giving me so much relaxation. These few days made me become a lighter person, I learnt so much about myself and felt a beautiful vibe where I felt so connected with the lovely gardens , people , birds & everything around. I would recommend it to everyone. They guide you towards yourself in the most loving manner.

ANTARANGA YOGA, A PATH OF SAMADHI

Lisa Hanckl
Germany

2019

Few days full of happiness and love

I spend 5 days in this beautiful place. 3 years ago I met Dr. Suboth the first time, so I decided to join his Yoga Retreat. He is humorous as well as spiritual intellectual. I really enjoyed his classes and small discussion rounds in the evening. He also took me to his university class, which was a nice experience. His wife Kopila is such a cutie. She is an awesome cook and does a really good massage. She takes care of you like a mum. Actually I would like to stay longer over there, but there is always a next time. Thank you all!


IMG-20190524-WA0001

Alexandra Ares
Romania

May 2019

A week of detox for body and soul

I did here the one week package for yoga and detox retreat. The location is great, next to the forest, more fresh air compared with the rest of Kathmandu. Plenty of vegetation around and very friendly people, you feel like you are adopted in the family for a week, not a classical hotel room. The rooms are clean and comfortable, bathroom attached and with garden view. The food is freshly cooked by the wife of the yoga master and is very tasty. You can learn as well few recipes and help with cooking. The yoga classes were twice per day for my package, morning and evening. Is not only a stretching class as we mostly do in Europe, is combining spiritual level with body and mind. As a beginner I learnt what actually yoga is and the ways I can apply it in my daily life. In the afternoon is free time and you can go hiking, visiting temples etc and get beautiful views of the city. They have different packages, starting from few days to yoga teacher training, but if you want a week of relaxation and real yoga values you should definitely try this place. Namaste


Casey Greentree
Australia

2019 May

New Location is Perfect!

I stayed for 8 days and 7 nights at their new location which opened a month ago. During my stay we also visited the old accommodation, which was old and a bit run down – so I understand the previous reviews! The rooms and facilities were all new and very clean – like staying in a hotel. The food was incredible, with the opportunity to learn how to cook. The place is run by a local family, and everyone is very warm and accommodating. The classes are very different to the Western style of yoga, suitable for any level – and you really get an opportunity to learn the philosophy and practice. I definitely felt very refreshed and gave me a new perspective. Everyday you get to experience a different treatment – which are high quality.

Reviewed by 350caseyg
May 9, 2019

YOGA FOR ELDERLY

Mrs. Marion Knutzen
Germany

Absolut freudige Umgebung mit freundlicher Atmosphäre

Ich war im april 10 tage lang an diesem grossartigen ort … und war einfach nur beeindruckt !! Ich habe schon an vielen orten auf dieser welt yoga und meditation praktiziert – aber diese kombination aus absoluter fachkompetenz (auch didaktisch) immer freundlich-menschlichem Umgang/ Einfühlungsvermögen und Top-location (am rand von kathmandu am fuss der berge und wälder gelegen) habe ich bisher nirgendwo erfahren. Die neue, sehr grosszügige wohnanlage, mit geräumigen, komfortablen zimmern, grossem Garten und swimmingpool, das leckere essen und nicht zuletzt die grosse freundlichkeit der gesamten Familie – alle sprechen English und sind bereit, alle möglichen sonderwünsche (essen, wanderungen, zu meinem Geburtstag bekam ich eine torte mit meinem Namen …) zu erfüllen …alles zusammen einfach klasse – das Wiederkommen im nächsten Jahr ist schon gebucht🙏🎶💕


SCIENCE OF HAPPINESS

Dr. Brend Peter Ludwing
Germany

What a fantastic experience!

What a fantastic experience! As a beginner I enjoyed this week of yoga and meditation very much! In a peaceful surrounding, not far from the centre, nature, forest and very friendly people as neighbors, Dr Subodh has created a little paradise with a large pool and flowers everywhere. He himself made my stay so intensive and unforgettable. In his competent manner he showed me asanas exactly on my level, gave me a lot of explanations about physically and philosophic backgrounds and opened the world of Reiki for me. His wife is a wonderful cook and she is doing a great job in massage. Altogether I can highly recommend the Yoga Academy Kathmandu for every level. Namaste! Bernd, Germany; stay Aprill 14th to 22nd ,2019.


plums

Plums
United Kingdom

August 2018

The perfect place to rejuvenate your body and soul

From the moment I stepped foot inside the gates of the Himalayan Yoga Retreat, I knew it was exactly what I had been looking for. A beautiful oasis away from the dust and chaos of Kathmandu, the rooms are all big with private bathrooms (which have hot water). We started each morning with a nasal cleanse and some asana practice/meditation, before a delicious, nutritious breakfast. You then have an option of taking additional classes in reiki or singing bowls (plus others, I’m sure). I chose to not take on additional classes, but to simply enjoy the ayurvedic treatments on offer. I had a full body massage one day, and a steam bath the next day. Just bliss! The food was vegetarian and traditional, and light enough to not feel heavy for your meditation. Every day finished with a yoga nidra and meditation, before a delicious evening meal and an eye cleansing practice.

If you are looking for a physically challenging retreat, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a place to practice the more spiritual and classical side of yoga (the cleansing, chanting, nutrition and meditation) then this is the perfect place!